The Hunger Games – Thoughts on the Book

There are certain books, certain series that i can’t put down and that pull at my heart when I finish.  I don’t really know how to analyze this series more than that.  I guess what pulled at me the most were the elements of humanity during a time of brutality. It is chaos and terror on the level of the Matrix or Terminator, but the enemies are always human – which means that anyone can become the enemy.  Where does cruelty in human nature come from? Does anyone have the capacity for it?

Leave a Reply

