Midwives Book Review

I read this book over the weekend, and found it pretty similar to Jodi Picoult’s writing with similar plot twists and multiple view points represented.  While I love reading books centered around court cases because I find them interesting, this book was just too depressing.  And it made me never want to have children, ever.

The changing of the seasons is affecting me as it seems to always do this time of year.  I was so grumpy this weekend that I forced myself to go on a walk so that Mike wouldn’t have to deal with my moodiness for a while.  I walked for over an hour, and came back feeling surprisingly better.  I guess part of it is the fact that I lost that opportunity last week.  I’m back on my feet though, and I’m looking forward to a productive week and seeing wub this weekend.

Leave a Reply

