10 reasons I ran today

I didn’t want to go to the gym this morning, but I was glad I did! I needed the workout for sure after taking a leisurely rest day yesterday.  After my 3 mile sort-of-tempo-but-mostly-recovery run, I thought about what got me to the gym today:

10 Reasons I Run

10. To cross another day off my training plan

9. To lose a pound or five

8. To add another stat to dailymile

7. Because then I can buy new sneakers faster

6. Because I look awesome in my running gear

5. Because I want to find out what happens next on Battlestar Galactica – yes I know I’m like 5 years late to the game, but I just got Hulu Plus on my iPad and ALL the episodes are there! Heck yea this show is awesome!

4. Because I ate too much last night..and the night before..

3. To “earn” my shower (yea sometimes I don’t shower until I workout to motivate me to go to the gym.  Hubby then helps push me out the door =P)

2. For the endorphins afterwards!

1. To blog about it, duh =P

Do you relate to any of these? What motivates you to run, especially those days you don’t want to leave the couch/ bed?

One thought on “10 reasons I ran today

Leave a Reply

