Training Plan: Onto the Cherry Blossom 10 Miler

Hey guys,

This is the first time that I’ve run two “big” races close together – I signed up for the Cherry Blossom 10 Miler in DC just two weeks after my NY 13.1 Marathon. My plan between those two weeks is to maintain running fitness (stick with key speed sessions on Tuesdays and Thursdays and one long run on Saturday) and incorporate more weights to strengthen my upper body. I’ll probably add in the weight lifting after my short runs on Tuesdays and Thursdays. And yoga once a week, hopefully.

race plan

*CT = cross training, probably cycling of some sort.

I’ll post my weekly workout logs so you can see how well I actually adhered to the plan! As for after the race? I haven’t figured out what to do yet…maybe some fun fitness classes! And running, of course :)

Week 1 – Long Run Aborted :(

Week 2 – I <3 Weights!

Leave a Reply

