Boston.

This is not the post I wanted to post today. I wanted to congratulate all the runners and celebrate their victories and accomplishment.

My heart hurts so much for those that were injured or killed at the Boston Marathon today. And for their loved ones. I know the feeling of being completely blindsided by tragedy in the midst of excitement and life, and I weep for what they’re going through. And I feel angry that someone would use such a joyous celebration of life and victory to wreak death and destruction. Or kill innocent people, period. They will face God’s reckoning and judgment.

My prayers are with Boston tonight. Thank God Sister J and E are okay.

I hope your loved ones are all okay. Please post any prayer requests in the comments.

3 thoughts on “Boston.

    1. Dawn H.

      Hey Ashley, thank you so much. I loved your post as well, and tonight, I’ll be running for Boston too. I hope I get to meet you someday – I feel like I know you already!

    2. I feel the same way Dawn. That is why I love social media so much… it brings people together who under normal circumstances would never know each other. We connect through our love for running and are friends because of it. I hope we do get to meet one day, I have a feeling we will :)

Leave a Reply

