Whole30 Week 4 Prep + Cooking

I can hardly believe it, but this is my last full week of Whole30! As such, this will be my last post in the “Prep + Cooking series” – if you’re interested you can see my previous weeks here:  Week 1, Week 2, Week 3.

The Meal Plan

My goal this week is to incorporate plenty of protein in each meal and not snack between meals (so I won’t be making Larabars this week!).

Breakfast: Sweet Potato Bites with roasted zucchini/ roasted portabello mushrooms and a hard boiled egg

Lunch: Cauliflower Fried Rice (I’m subbing ground beef)

Dinner: Smashed Steak Skewers w/ Cherry BBQ Sauce with salad and Garlic Mashed Sweet Potatoes

What I Gathered This Week

Meat/ Seafood: flank steak, canned salmon, canned tuna, eggs, egg whites

Veggies: zucchini, cauliflower, bell peppers, avocados, ginger root, sweet potatoes, portabello mushrooms, grape tomatoes, shredded carrots, salad mix mini sweet peppers, baby carrots

Fruits: bananas, blueberries

Minimally Processed Foods: black olives, canned coconut milk, frozen apple juice, Wholly Salsa

Total: $87.70 at Safeway

I also picked up some Tessemae’s salad dressing from Whole Foods because I loved their BBQ sauce.  But seriously, this dressing would be very easy to make – lemon juice, minced garlic, olive oil, S +P.  Tessemae’s version also freezes solid in the fridge b/c of the olive oil.  It would be easier to make this in small batches and just keep it out on the counter.  I won’t be buying this again!

tessemae's salad dressing

Leave a Reply

