Last Day!!

Morning Workout

– AM Spin class

This was a tough one! The instructor had us do 20-10s right after the warm-up, which are 20 seconds of sprints, followed by 10 seconds of recovery.  Repeat 5-6 times.  That woke up me up at 6 AM!

My forearms were crazy sore this morning, thanks to a rock climbing class I took at Sportrock with Mike’s sister E.  We only went up the wall 3 or 4 times, so rock climbing is clearly an incredible arm workout. We learned how to tie knots in the rope and proper belay technique.  I’ve always liked climbing things like trees, so I really enjoyed the class! E is getting over a small fear of heights, but she had a great time too.  We’ll be back this weekend to take the test to be able to climb in the gym on our own.  I was surprised that Sportrock honored my very expired LivingSocial coupons for the full promotional value – that makes them gold in my book :)

sportrock

And…Whole30 DONE

I can’t believe today’s the last day of my Whole30! I’ll be back later this week with an update on what I learned, what changed, and what didn’t :)

What I ate the last day of my Whole30:

Breakfast – sauteed turnip greens and mushrooms on top of sweet potato hash, with a sunny side up egg on top.  coffee with coconut milk

Lunch – Thai chicken curry on cauliflower rice and a banana

Dinner – Mandarin orange, beet and avocado salad with tuna/salmon patties, followed by some unsweetened applesauce

So, what will I eat tomorrow? Nothing wild – mostly the same as what I ate today.  I like eating high protein/ veggie meals.  But will there be a stop to Yogiberry after dinner? Possibly =P

Have you tried rock climbing?

Favorite salad topping? 

Mine right now is mandarin oranges! Avocados and craisins are right up there too.

2 thoughts on “Last Day!!

  1. Pingback: What Love Looks Like | sneaker∙therapy

Leave a Reply

