Summer Half Marathon Season

I originally planned to run the Long Beach Marathon in October (original plan here), but at the end of July, I had a change of heart and decided to switch to the half marathon instead. I based my training plan off of Hal Higdon’s Intermediate Half Marathon training plan, and it’s geared towards running the Navy-Air Force Half Marathon in mid September and the Long Beach Half in mid October.

It’s about 5 days of running a week, and two speed workouts a week (tempos alternating with 400 meter repeats on Tuesday, and pace runs on Friday).  It’ll be my first time doing 400 meter repeats, and I’m really looking forward to doing my first one!

summer half marathon plan

One thought on “Summer Half Marathon Season

  1. Pingback: 400 Meter Repeats | sneaker∙therapy

Leave a Reply

