Friday Funnies!

I’ve been in a sort of un-inspired mood lately, and sometimes running humor has the effect of making me laugh and getting me fired up to do what I love :) So here’s some of the funny stuff I’ve found on the web this week:

From RunningWarehouse’s blog:

Running-Signs1Image Source

Have you heard of The Oatmeal? It’s the blog of the very talented, funny comic artist Matthew Inman.  Just read his article on The Mantis Shrimp.  Anyway, he’s a distance runner! I loved and laughed my way through his post on running.  This is just one of the comic segments:

running_8eating3

 

Image Source

ecard funny

 

Image Source

Hope that made you laugh! Have a great (running) weekend :) I’ll be doing -only- 7 miles on Saturday.  It’s kind of nice that I’m doing the half instead of the full this year – glass half full, right?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Friday Funnies!

  1. Holler. I’m “just” doing a 9-miler this weekend. I too am running the Navy-AF Half in September (and then the Army 10 and MCM in October…I want to collect all 4 services). Maybe I’ll see you out there!

    1. Dawn H.

      I loved the “Worst Parade Ever” – made me laugh! The signs definitely kept me entertained during the Cherry Blossom 10 miler earlier this year.

  2. Pingback: Beating the Blerch | sneaker∙therapy

Leave a Reply

