Garlic Rosemary Lamb Chops

Tuesday’s Workout

– 4.5 easy miles on the treadmill

I started at 6.0 and increased the speed slightly each mile to make it a little more interesting for myself.  Whatever works!

Lamb Chops

When I make lamb chops, I have to try very hard not to think about Lamb Chop’s Play Along:

lamb-chop-puppet

source

My sister loved this show when we were little! It was a darn cute lamb.

But tonight, lamb was worth it! I made rosemary garlic lamb chops and followed this recipe here exactly.   It was absolutely delicious and couldn’t have been easier.  In a nutshell, you grind rosemary and garlic together, saute in a pan, sear the lamb chops on either side for 2 min each and pop in 400 degree oven for 2 min.  Simple.

002

Served with a berry smoothie on the side!
003

 

Updated Vitamin Regimen

After my Whole30 ended, my stomach problems came back partially =\ I made a trip to Vitamin Shoppe this weekend to try out some new supplements, and they seem to be working!

008

 

My sister introduced me to Green Superfood back in June, and I was pleasantly surprised by the taste! I bought it for the probiotics and enzymes that help with food digestion.  Although it’s expensive, I like the fact that it’s made with all natural ingredients, and the reviews were glowing.  Particularly this one:

I try to eat it every other day or so. It tastes so foul to me that I drink it over a sink through a straw placed at the back of my throat. I don’t eat many vegetables and almost no green vegetables and am hoping eating this will help keep me alive. – review from Vitamin Shoppe website, emphasis added.

I don’t know why, but this had me rolling on the floor! But seriously people, eat your vegetables.

This is what I currently take:

With breakfast: glassful of water with Green Superfood, acidophilus tablet, ginger root pill, and biotin-containing vitamin (hair, skin and nails – take 3 times a day)

With lunch: ginger root pill, vitamin, and glucosamine HORSE SIZED pill

With dinner: ginger root pill, vitamin

Whew, that’s a lot of pills! The Green Superfood, acidophilus and ginger are for my stomach, the biotin vitamin is for general health, and the glucosamine is to keep my runner’s joints healthy for a long time :) I don’t know how much of the vitamins and minerals are actually absorbed and utilized by my body, but the stuff for my stomach is making a difference for sure.

Happy Hump Day, friends!

What was your favorite TV show when you were little? I watched Mighty Morphin Power Rangers pretty religiously for a while, until I realized each episode was pretty much exactly the same.  Bad guy comes, Power Rangers defeat bad guy.  Bad guy manages to grow to 10 times its size, Power Rangers “assemble!” and transform into a single unit and beat him with the ginormous sword.  I loved it anyway :)

2 thoughts on “Garlic Rosemary Lamb Chops

  1. Sister J

    LOL that review is hilarious. Also, I made this fab kale, lentil & eggplant (I know, I know) soup this week, that I need to send you the recipe for. So easy and so delicious! Just cut out the eggplant :) x

Leave a Reply

