I Saw the Sign + My WordPress Family

Thursday Workout

– 10 min warmup on the elliptical and Julie’s Cardio and Abs Circuit

Today was my strength day since I took my rest day on Sunday.  I LOVE this circuit; it gets my heart rate up and my legs shaking in just 20 minutes! Best of all, you don’t need any equipment :)

I’ve been debating what marathon to run next year; I’d like to run one in the May/ June time frame because I prefer winter running to summer running.  I thought that the Pittsburgh Marathon would be good since it’s fairly close, has lots of course support and apparently the last few miles are downhill! So I was considering that one with a few other marathons but then today at the gym, I got on the escalator after my workout and what should the guy in front of me be carrying but a Pittsburgh Marathon gym sack! Anyway, at the that moment, Ace of Base’s “I Saw the Sign” popped into my head :) I think I’ll be running Pittsburgh Marathon 2014!

My favorite pre-workout snack of the moment: a spoonful of 1/2 peanut butter and 1/2 Dark Chocolate Dreams.  I found Dark Chocolate Dreams much too sweet on it’s own, but combined with peanut butter, it’s like a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup!

002  004

WordPress Family Award

I am so honored and touched to be nominated for the WordPress Family Award by Ani @ Miles For Thought! I don’t usually participate in blogger awards, because it seems like a hassle to come up with 15 questions, find 15 new bloggers, answer 20 questions about myself, etc.  But I immediately liked the idea of this award, which recognizes ten of the bloggers that you consider to be part of your WordPress family.  To me, these are bloggers who have encouraged me with their comments and our interactions or that I find inspirational for my own blogging.

wordpress-family-award

So here they are, in no particular order:

Janina @ More Oats Please

Barbara @ Food is Fuel

Chelsea @ The Dancing Runner

Allison @ Wicked Healthy Washingtonian

Mary @ Minutes Per Mile

Hollie@ FueledByLOLZ

Ashley and Sarah @ Our Personal Records

Ellen @ District Sweats

Sarah @ Once Upon a (L)ime

Whitney @ Shin Splints and Sushi

If you’d like, put the award on your blog and nominate ten WordPress bloggers in your “family”! Speaking of which, I’d love it if Sister J started a blog! It would be well written and snarky/funny.  No pressure, J ;)

6 thoughts on “I Saw the Sign + My WordPress Family

  1. wickedhealthywashingtonian33

    Thank you for including me in your lil blogging family! I love it! You’re certainly a part of mine so I’m glad ya feel the same way. Sidenote… that pre-workout snack you got going on looks AWESOME. I need to do it stat.

    1. Dawn H.

      You’re welcome! I love your blog and your sense of humor :) Yea, peanut butter and chocolate – best combo ever.

Leave a Reply

