My First Ticket + Worst Workout Log

The Ticket

I got my first driving ticket this weekend.  It came in the mail, because it was from one of those traffic cameras, and even though Mike drives the car 90% of the time and has gotten a few of these, I knew this one was for me.  A couple of weekends ago, we went to brunch with Sister J and some of her friends at one of my all-time favorite restaurants –  Founding Farmers, in MoCo (Montgomery County).  It’s darn hard to get a reservation at the DC location sometimes, so I was happy to see they opened up a second location!   The food was amazing, as always.  The beignets with chocolate sauce, raspberry sauce, and caramel sauce.  Oh my.  I shared Mike’s bloody mary and enjoyed their Crazy Corn Salad – the chunks of hominy were my favorite!
011
009
008 
010 But back to the ticket.  So after the meal, I dropped Jamie and her friends off at the train station nearby, and headed back to the restaurant.  My phone’s GPS was on the frizz, so I was a little lost and didn’t pay attention to the traffic light in front of me until I was way past the line, at which point I noticed it was red.  There weren’t any other cars around and I was so far over the line…so I ran the red.  I’m pretty ashamed of myself and I care about the safety of others , so this is me going public and saying I’ll never do that again! Lesson learned, Montgomery County traffic enforcement, lesson learned.

A Week of (Nearly) No Running

After we got back from Williamsburg, I just about completely lost my zest for running.  I could have forced myself to go through all my workouts, but sometimes I find that if I give myself some time off from an activity, it helps me to regain my interest and start it back up again.  So my workouts this week looked like this:

Mon: rest

Tue: rest

Wed: rest

Thurs: “oh-crap-I-have-a-race-on-Saturday” run 4 slow miles

Fri: rest

Sat: Navy Air Force Half Marathon

Well, the week off worked.  I felt MORE than eager to run on Saturday, and I’m so ready to get back into my running schedule again! And surprisingly (surprising because of my lack of preparation), the race on Saturday went really well! Full review coming soon.  Suffice it to say, I think I earned this:

025

One thought on “My First Ticket + Worst Workout Log

  1. Pingback: Week 15 Workout Log – On My Way to Long Beach Half | sneaker∙therapy

Leave a Reply

