The February List

Whew, even with a four day week, I am very ready for the weekend.  I felt exhausted last night and ended up skipping yoga in favor of some compexing and The Good Wife :)002

This is my February List post, which is my look in the rearview mirror for the last month.  This monthly post series reminds me to take some time to look back and be thankful before charging full speed ahead!

The February List: I’m Thankful For…

1. Seeing 20/20 for the first time in my life! My eyesight has improved and stabilized since my surgery in January and it’s been, well, eye-opening :)

2. For seven amazing years with Mike.  We started dating on February 27, 2007 and never stopped.  I’m also thankful that he’s a great cook (he cooked dinner on Valentine’s Day as he does every year, pictured below).
PicMonkey vday DSC00599
3. Working up to 5 days of running and being able to continue my marathon training! I’m so grateful that my knee injury hasn’t sidelined me from Pittsburgh.  I had some great training weeks in February.pittsburgh wk84. My first race and PR of the year! I’m so grateful that two years after I started, I still love running and haven’t quit.  Who knew this girl who hated gym class and quit half a dozen sports would become an athlete?
20140209_LTRYW5K_BWK_0420-(ZF-7463-01453-1-002)
5. New dining experiences: last month, we tried five new-to-us restaurants: Aditi, Good Stuff Eatery, Thai X-ing, Mussel Bar and Grille and Elevation Burger! Thai X-ing may have been my favorite; it felt like an adventure to try all sorts of new dishes and not know what we’d be getting.
026Thanks for all the comments and love on my post on Lent yesterday! It’s always a little scary to post something so close to my heart, but I couldn’t have asked for a better response.  

From Around the Web

3 Reasons You Need to Warm Up Before Running from Active.com – I’m learning from my physical therapist just how important the warm up is!

Top 5 Nutrition Mistakes Made By Runners from Fannetastic Food

Mini Fashion Designer Creates Dresses Out of Paper and Tape from Mommy Shorts – if you haven’t seen this already, you need to check it out!

Healthy Snack Ideas for the Office from Blonde Bostonian

5 thoughts on “The February List

    1. Dawn H.

      Oh, I like that. We try to visit new restaurants every month, but I’d like to add more activities to that list too…there’s a lot to do in Virginia. Thanks for the comment love!

  1. Pingback: Knee Injury (PFPS) and Plantar Update and Treatment | sneaker∙therapy

Leave a Reply

