Weekend Pics and #MondayMotivation

We had a fun and relaxing weekend with Mike’s dad in town! His only request while staying here was that we eat some good food, so eat we did.

Friday night after work, we went to our favorite sushi spot – Sushi Jin! Never disappoints :)
1121141906The slices of salmon were huge!1121141906a1121141952Saturday morning, we all went to the gym – a pace run on the treadmill for me, spin and weights for the men – followed by dim sum at Mark’s Duck House.  We always order the same couple of dishes: shrimp noodles, shumai, shrimp dumplings, spare ribs, turnip cake (my favorite!) and bbq ribs.1122141052a 1122141055Next stop – the movie theater! I love the AMC theaters with the huge reclining leather seats – we went to the Worldgate AMC theater in Herndon, near the airport to see The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1.11221411521122141152bI liked the movie but felt that it moved a little slowly at times compared to the previous fast-paced films set in the arena.  Definitely looking forward to the final installment next year! After the movie, we dropped Mike’s dad off at the airport; he was in town for less than 48 hours, but it was so good to spend some time with him.

#MondayMotivation

For today’s Monday Motivation, the quote below is what got me off the couch to do my long run on Sunday afternoon. I kept putting it off for various reasons – it was too cold Saturday morning, I felt tired and achy Sunday morning – but as my last chance rolled around Sunday afternoon, I got on Pinterest to find some running motivation, and this quote got me dressed and out the door.  It reminded me that I might not always have a good run, but I’ll always regret not running.  To finish the story, I had an amazing, confidence-boosting 10 mile run – first time hitting double digits since May!
motivation3Image source

What’s the last movie you watched (at home or in theaters)?

Do you buy concessions at the movie theater? I never used to (the cost!!), but we go so rarely now that we treat ourselves to the occasional soda and popcorn or chicken fingers.  I don’t know why, but I’m addicted to movie theater chicken fingers…

One thought on “Weekend Pics and #MondayMotivation

Leave a Reply

