HMM: Week 2

This weekend started off in the best way possible:
0731151828 We hadn’t had a cheese and wine night in a while! All of my favorites together: Cambozola, Brie, pate! And a random hard cheese that was also really good.  It’s hard being a lactose-intolerant with a love for cheese…

Hanson’s Marathon Method: Week 2

Screen Shot 2015-07-19 at 8.32.38 PMThis week went pretty much exactly as written, which is good considering I’m still only two weeks in :)
Mon: yoga video and some core exercises

Tue: 4 easy miles on T/M (10:24 pace), played with incline up to 5.0

Wed: Body Pump and core workout at home

Thurs: HIIT on FitnessBlender (loved this workout!!)

Fri: 4 easy miles on T/M (11:00 pace) and weights

Sat: 5 easy miles outside (9:38 pace) and core workout

Sun: 4 easy miles on T/M (10:45 pace)

I did most of my runs on the treadmill this week, and I definitely prefer doing my easy runs outside – it’s much easier to run by feel, and I think the treadmill is a little tough on my knees and feet.  Since this summer in DC has been relatively mild so far, I’m going to run outside more often in the coming weeks.  Cross-training will also slowly come off my calendar as my running days and mileage increase.

3 thoughts on “HMM: Week 2

Leave a Reply

