Friday Faves

Hey friends, hope you all had a great week. It’s been so chilly around here, but it looks like the weather should get a little warmer this weekend (morning temps back in the 20s…) so I’m looking forward to getting off the treadmill and getting to run outside! Here’s some things from this week:

Pizza spaghetti squash – SO good. No real recipe; just split and baked the squash for 40 min or so in the oven (at 375, I think?), then topped each side with pizza sauce, mozzarella cheese, pepperoni, and capers (for me). We have more mozz, pizza sauce and pepperoni leftover, so I think this meal will make another appearance this week :)img_20161207_183108

Rock’n’Roll race sale (yesterday) – RnR had a big sale on all their races yesterday, and I signed up for the DC half! It fits perfectly into my training plan for my early April marathon.

A new mug from Target – Target is also having a sale off their Threshold line of products (20% off with code THRESHOLD), so I picked up this cute mug to drink tea at work #mugaddiction51145084

Double chocolate and peanut butter mug cake – I had a major craving for something sweet on Monday night, so I looked up mug cake recipes and decided to try this one (swapped out the nutella for PB because that’s what I had). I’ve had some dry/overly sweet mug cakes in the past, but this one was a winner – moist and well balanced in flavor. Will definitely make again!1212161828a_hdr

This photo of Kitty – We’ve finally started turning on the fireplace again, and Kitty is one happy cat. After I saw her doing this, I got out a fleece blanket so she’s not stretched out on the wood, lol. I think winter is her favorite season.1212161215_hdrWhat treat do you turn to when you have a sweet tooth?

Leave a Reply

